Easy Garlic Tzatiki Dip

I love adding dip or dressings to salads as it’s such an easy way to add some extra flavour, this garlic tzatiki dip is so easy to make and tastes so good that I’ve been eating it on it’s own!

When making Spicy Falafel I was thinking about how I would be eating them later, and I came to conclusion that I wanted a massive wrap, kind of like a greek kebab. Obviously this needed tzatiki and though I could’ve gone and bought some myself, I decided I’d give it a go myself and loved the end result!

For a more traditional tzatiki, simply remove the garlic addition.

Ingredients

DSC_0139

100g of light soft cheese

50g of sour cream

I crushed garlic clove

½ grated cucumber

Juice of ½ lemon

Handful of chives, finely chopped

Handful of mint, finely chopped

DSC_0141

Method

Mix soft cheese and sour cream together.

Grate half a cucumber. Add a pinch of salt to the bowl and leave for 5 minutes. Put into a clean tea towel and squeeze grated cucumber to drain excess liquid.

DSC_0142

Chop the herbs finely.

Combine cheese / sour cream mixture with the herbs and cucumber and add lemon juice.

Serve straight away or store in the fridge and consume within 1 week. Store in an air-tight container and mix regularly.

DSC_0145

Notes: This goes so well with Spicy Falafel which can be found here, on crackers and mixed into salad. I has this dip in a wrap with my falafel, raw spinach leaves, pomegranate seeds and spicy chicken and it was amazing!

If you re-create this recipe let me know how it tastes and send any photos my way via social media:

INSTAGRAM – – – – – TWITTER

2 thoughts on “Easy Garlic Tzatiki Dip

Leave a Reply

