Recipe Review – Deliciously Ella’s Cauliflower and Potato Curry

Curry is hands down my favourite thing to eat, whenever we fancy a takeaway I always always ALWAYS suggest curry! But that’s not always the healthiest thing to be eating and buying a premade sauce just isn’t the nicest thing (or again healthiest).

So, I’ve had this page in the book tabbed for absolutely ages and I thought it was about time I gave it a go.

DSC_0165

DSC_0159

The recipe that I followed can be found in this book here.

The recipe requires quite a few spices but luckily I already had most at home so minimal shopping was required. The recipe looked quite easy and was explained very well.

This curry tasted amazing and had a good spicy kick to it. We also cooked some chicken to go on the side with ours.

The only ‘issues’ I had with this recipe was quantity. The recipe states it serves 4 people and the ingredients list states you need 1.4kg of charlotte potatoes, I only used 1kg as I didn’t want to buy another packet and this was way more than enough. In fact, we had more than half of what I made left over (which I was secretly happy about because that means lunch was sorted for the next day). We managed to serve 5 of us with just over half of the ingredients.

DSC_0157

DSC_0154

Also, you really do need a big saucepan, I used a wok and it was full to the brim when I put it on simmer, this worked fine, but if you were using the full 1.4kg of potato I’m not sure how easy it’d be to find a pot!

This is a great recipe if you’re trying to cut down your meat intake as this is entirely vegan, however, it still leaves you feeling full afterwards.

DSC_0168

Overall, absolutely brilliant for me, tasted amazing and I love leftovers, but if you’re being super conscious of waste you may want to cut down on the potato and cauliflower. I think I’m going to try this recipe again soon but add a few more veggies; I might even try this with sweet potato!

If you have any thoughts on this recipe let me know over on my social media:

INSTAGRAM – – – – – TWITTER

Or let Ella know over on her twitter:

DELICIOUSLY ELLA TWITTER

4 thoughts on “Recipe Review – Deliciously Ella’s Cauliflower and Potato Curry

  1. That’s interesting about the quantity. Maybe it’s because you had the chicken as well – you might need to eat more if that’s all you were eating. Have you tried any other recipes from the book? Which is your favourite?

    Like

    1. We added the chicken as a side so not even in the same pot! No idea why it was such a large quantity to be honest but it tasted so good! I made the falafel from this book and it was delicious! Have you tried any from this book?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I got the book when it came out and I felt really inspired to make everything, but I think I only made like 2 things and I can’t remember what they were haha! I will have to dig it out again.

        Like

  2. I see you don’t monetize your blog, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn additional
    cash every month because you’ve got hi quality content. If you want to know how to make extra $$$, search for:
    best adsense alternative Wrastain’s tools

    Like

Leave a Reply

